HSA PART ONE: COLLECTIVE IMAGES

Emotional Abuse And The Damaging Effects (annrusnak.com

Identifying emotional abuse and its implications on mental health (tribune.com.pk)

What Is Emotional Abuse? (domesticshelters.org)

Image by Julia Taormina Abuse: Signs of Gaslighting in an Emotionally Abusive Relationship – CounselingRx

Kids Helpline 2023 Understanding Child Emotional Abuse | Kids Helpline

2023 Healthy Place Inc. Emotional Abuse: Definitions, Signs, Symptoms, Examples | HealthyPlace

Aggressive parent. Father’s shadow yelling on a small child. Child is in distress.

Copyright © 2007 – 2023 GoodTherapy, LLC Therapist for Emotional Abuse, Therapy for Emotional Abuse (goodtherapy.org)

7 Types Of Emotionally Abusive Parents and Their Effects On Children (parentingforbrain.com)

What Is Emotional Child Abuse? (verywellfamily.com)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Your photos are powerful. Thank you for sharing. I too am doing research on child neglect/child development and the effects it has on a person into adulthood. Very informative on emotional abuse on children. I appreciate photos more than words. They bring out emotions in a different way then words. I can’t wait to read the finished product.

    Like

  2. Lindsey,

    Very impressive images through both part 1 and 2. Did you have difficulty finding photographs that you could use? I was highly impressed by your idea of using AI generated images. What a neat way to contribute unique illustrations. What key words did you use to generate the images? I did notice that all of your photos have a sense of emotional intensity. Have you thought about images showing proper child development and relationship nourishment? I say this, not because your work isn’t excellent, but to give some imagery to the Rogerian theme we are trying to accomplish, a difficult task,. Again, I wish I had though of the AI generation! I’m thankful we had to find new people to reply to or I would not have come across your post! Best of luck on your final project! Keep up the solid work!

    Like

  3. dylanmills56 says:

    These images are a great match to your topic! I feel like photos convey so much more in topics such as this rather than words. Your images are certainly powerful in showing the truth and reality of this topic. I look forward to see your final project, I have no doubts that you will do well!

    Like

Leave a comment